Kelly N. Stanley Recipient of ‘2019 Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser Award’ From Association of Fundraising Professionals

Kelly N. Stanley has received the 2019 Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser Award from the Association of Fundraising Professionals Indiana Chapter.Kelly N. Stanley has received the 2019 Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser Award from the Association of Fundraising Professionals Indiana Chapter.

By: Sara Nash—

Indianapolis, IN—Fundraising professionals throughout the state will be celebrating the spirit of giving in November by recognizing philanthropists and the impact of Hoosier philanthropy at the 37th annual Indiana Philanthropy Awards celebration, presented by Aly Sterling Philanthropy.

Since 1983, Indiana Philanthropy Awards have honored individuals and organizations who have enhanced philanthropy, the community, and the world through their dedicated efforts, time, leadership, passion, and generosity in Indiana. Past honorees have included some of the foremost philanthropists, leaders, organizations, and corporations in Indiana who have left an indelible mark on communities across the state and beyond.

The following individuals, corporations, and organizations will be honored:

2019 Indiana Philanthropy Award Honorees

Lifetime Achievement: Robert H. McKinney (Indianapolis)
Nominated by Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law and Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy

Lifetime Achievement: Rick L. and Vicki L. James (Angola)
Nominated by Trine University

Outstanding Philanthropist: Donald Knebel (Zionsville)
Nominated by Booth Tarkington Civic Theatre

Outstanding Fundraising Professional: Ernest Vargo II, CFRE (Indianapolis)
Nominated by Eskenazi Health Foundation Board of Directors and Thompson District

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser: Kelly N. Stanley (Muncie)
Nominated by The Community Foundation of Muncie & Delaware County

Outstanding Youth Achievement: Leo Arriola (Indianapolis)
Nominated by Second Helpings

Outstanding Foundation: The Crosser Family Foundation (Indianapolis)
Nominated by St. Vincent Hospital Foundation

Outstanding Philanthropy Group: Foster Fairies (Indianapolis)
Nominated by Child Advocates

Outstanding Corporation: Old National Bank (Evansville)
Nominated by Butler University

Outstanding Small Business: Aero Industries (Indianapolis)
Nominated by Mary Rigg Neighborhood Center

The Association of Fundraising Professionals – Indiana Chapter invites the community to join in its annual celebration on Thursday, November 14, 2019 at the Indiana Roof Ballroom. A networking reception, begins at 11:30 a.m. followed by a luncheon and awards presentation at 12:00 p.m.

Individual tickets are available for $50 each and table of ten are available for $1,000. Additional sponsorship opportunities are available.

To register and learn more about the celebration, visit or call 317.824.0940.


About AFP-IC

The Association of Fundraising Professionals-Indiana Chapter (AFP-IC) is a network of 375 professional fundraisers and service providers in central Indiana, all working on behalf of important nonprofit causes in our community.

The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) is the leading organization for professionalism in fundraising and has helped thousands of fundraisers to efficiently and ethically raise philanthropic dollars by increasing their fundraising skills and knowledge. Since 1960, AFP has inspired global change and supported efforts that generated over $1 trillion. AFP’s nearly 30,000 individual and organizational members raise over $100 billion annually, equivalent to one-third of all charitable giving in North America and millions more around the world.